Ulion core mentor team

How do the mentors rate the Ulion?

Profile of the founder of British Lion

Academic Planning Tutor

Graduate Application Tutor

Academic Tutor

Ulion Leadership Platform

Feedback from past students

★★★★★

Student: Stephanie K
The English Lions Academic gave me a GPA of 4.0 in my freshman year. I have always put English as the top priority, which is the foundation of learning all subjects, because if the language is not fluent, how can I understand the knowledge points thoroughly? Thank you Miena for her patience, helping me revise my grammar, sentence structure, and how to write a case study over and over again. The teacher is super gentle and very nice.

★★★★★

Student: Charles C
I am an introvert and don’t like to talk, and my English is weak. I have gained a lot of good friends in this course. Teacher Tracy encourages us to actively communicate in English. , Later, the teacher let us start to communicate through games, quick answers, points, etc. It also opened my chat box, and the classmates were also super easy to get along with. Finally, I entered the most ideal school, and my English score also improved from 76 points to 88 points. Advice to juniors and juniors: The less you dare to say, the less you know, everyone must take this step.

★★★★★

Student: Sophia S
I especially like the atmosphere of the class at Ulion! At Ying Lions, not only have I improved my grades, I have clarified my future plans, but I have also made many friends. Everyone is very talkative, and the class is not boring. Every time Mr. Samantha talks about the key points, he will come down, check our notes one by one, and ask if we will? Can you keep up? Mr. Samantha is very responsible and can also get along with us. He is very humorous, and there is no generation gap at all. Hahahahaha. Back to school, my English score improved by 10 points, very satisfied!

★★★★★

Student: Olivia C
During that time, my academic English was at a bottleneck. It wasn't too bad, but it was difficult to improve. Later, when I heard about Yingshi from a friend, I signed up for the one-to-one academic English course. I am so lucky to have met Teacher Tracy! He is cute, beautiful, patient, and has a very clear mind. He can give me some troubles at once! Questions or writing that I don’t usually understand in school will also be arranged for teacher Tracy to answer for me. Teaching and tutoring are carried out at the same time, so I have a good foundation, and it is not difficult to learn academic English. Sometimes after school, I would go to the North York campus of British Lions to do my homework, have a meal, and then wait for Mr. Tracy's class. English scores were later improved from 84 to 92. As soon as English is improved, other subjects have also improved to a certain extent. Later, I got a dream offer - Rotman School of Business at the University of Toronto.

★★★★★

Student: Jason F
Uforse Education Group Inc. Page | 6
Teacher Alisa is one of the friendliest and most approachable teachers I have ever met! I have been studying with Teacher Alisa for 2 or 3 months. My English proficiency has risen steadily, and my classmates have been stunned. Later, I introduced 2 or 3 friends to come to Yingshi together. Sometimes after school, we would sit at the DT campus of Ushio and wait for Teacher Alisa to give us after-school tutoring. At first, English composition gave me a headache every time. Words, grammar, and structure were all problems, but my mind was a mess at that time. I know my English foundation is not good, but I don't know how to improve it at all. After I applied for Academic English, Teacher Alisa gave me regular tests to understand my weaknesses in an all-round way, explained and practiced, and encouraged me from time to time. I have questions that I don't understand at school, and Teacher Alisa is very willing to answer them for me. Then my English improved by 20 points, I can't believe it! Later, I was accepted by Howard! Thanks to Teacher Alisa and thanks to Yingshi!

★★★★★

Student Sam J:

I took a summer academic English course with Mr. Miena, and when I went back to school, my English test scores improved by 26 points. I want to continue to enroll in the British Lions Academic English course, which will take me to a higher level.
Advice to younger students: improve as soon as possible, because English is the foundation of all subjects! Don't wait until the end to think about applying for classes. First, you will be more anxious, and second, you will be more nervous. The sooner the better!

★★★★★

Student: Amy Y

I like Teacher Alisa so much hahaha, she is so cute! Very patient and fun. I didn't feel tired at all in class with her, time passed quickly, and I was very relieved to follow her! I'm a lazy person sometimes, and the hard-working teacher Alisa always reminds me, exhorts me, encourages me, and motivates me. However, Teacher Alisa is sometimes quite strict in class, especially when I deserted! After studying for more than a month, my vocabulary has increased significantly, and I can understand what the teacher is saying in class. Speaking has also improved, especially writing, which has improved very quickly!

英狮核心导师团队

导师们如何评价英狮的呢

英狮创始人资料

学术规划导师

研究生申请导师

学术导师

英狮领导力平台

往期学生反馈

★★★★★

学生:Stephanie K
英狮学术英语让我大一成绩达到了GPA4.0。我一直把英语放在重中之重,是学好一切科目的基础,因为如果语言都不通,怎么透彻能理解知识点?感谢Miena老师的耐心,一遍一遍帮我修改语法,句型结构,教我怎么写case study,老师超温柔而且贼nice。

★★★★★

学生: Charles C
我内向不爱说话,英语较弱,这个课程意外收获了很多好朋友,Tracy老师很鼓励我们主动英语交流,但我们几个都是比较内向的,就不太敢,怕说错了同学们笑话,后来老师通过游戏,抢答,积分等让我们开始交流也打开了我的话匣子,同学们也超级好相处,最后走入最理想的学校,英语成绩也从76分提高到了88分。给学弟学妹的建议:越不敢说越不会,大家一定要迈出这一步。

★★★★★

学生:Sophia S
我特别喜欢英狮的上课氛围!在英狮,不仅提高了成绩,明确了自己的未来规划,还交了很多朋友。大家都很话痨,上课也不无聊。每次Samantha老师讲到重点都会下来,一个个检查我们的笔记,问我们会了吗?能跟上么?Samantha老师特别负责,也能和我们打成一片,很幽默,完全没有代沟哈哈哈哈哈哈。回到学校,我的英语成绩提高了10分,非常满足啦!

★★★★★

学生:Olivia C
那段时间我的学术英语一直处于一个瓶颈状态,不会太差,但是也很难提高。后来,我从朋友口中得知了英狮,就报了学术英语的一对一课程。遇见了Tracy老师,我太幸运了!又可爱,又漂亮,又耐心,而且思路非常清晰,能一下子就给我疑难杂症给点通!我在学校平时不懂的题或者写作也会约课让Tracy老师给我解答。教学和辅导答疑同时进行,所以我的基础还可以,学学术英语的时候不算吃力。有时候放学了就去英狮的北约克校区写作业,吃个饭,然后等着上Tracy老师的课。英语成绩后来从84分提高到了92分。英语一提高,其他学科也跟着都有一定的提高了。再后来,我拿到了dream offer – 多伦多大学Rotman商学院。

★★★★★

学生:Jason F
Uforse Education Group Inc. Page | 6
Alisa 老师是我遇见的最友善、最有亲和力的老师之一!跟着Alisa老师学了2、3个月吧,英语水平蹭蹭的上升,把我同学都惊呆了,后来我又介绍了2、3个朋友一起来到英狮。有时候放了学,我们就坐在英狮DT校区等Alisa老师来给我们课后辅导。最开始英语作文每次都让我头疼,单词、语法、结构全都是问题,可是当时脑子一团糊。我知道英语基础不好,可是完全不知道怎么提高。报了学术英语之后,Alisa老师对我进行定期测试,全方位了解我的弱项,讲解加上练习,并且还时不时的对我进行鼓励。我在学校有不懂的问题,Alisa老师也特别乐意为我解答。后来我的英语提高了20分,我都不敢相信!再后来,我被多大录取啦!感恩Alisa老师,感恩英狮!

★★★★★

学生Sam J:

跟着英狮Miena老师学了一个暑假的学术英语课程,回到学校,英语考试成绩提高了26分,想要继续报名英狮学术英语课程,让我自己更上一个台阶。
给学弟学妹建议:能早点提高就早点提高,因为英语是一切学科的基础!不要等到最后才想着去报课,一是会比较焦虑,二时间会比较紧张。越早越好!

★★★★★

学生:Amy Y

我超喜欢Alisa老师呀哈哈哈,她太可爱了!很耐心,很有趣。跟她上课完全不觉得累,时间过得很快,而且跟着她很安心!我这个人有时候比较懒散,辛苦Alisa老师总是提醒我,叮嘱我,鼓励我,激励我。不过课上Alisa老师有时候还是挺严格的,特别是我开小差的时候!学了一个多月,我的词汇量明显变大了,上课也能听懂老师在说啥了。口语也提高了,特别是作文,提升速度非常快!

优秀学员集锦